CALI's library of lessons is a collection of over 1,000 interactive, computer-based lessons written by law faculty, covering more than 40 legal subject areas such as Evidence, Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, and Contracts.
Access: requires ID & password. Current Hastings students can get the Authorization Code to set up a password from the Reference Desk or the Library website at http://library.uchastings.edu/research/students/cali-authorization.php
HeinOnline includes full-text access to more than 1,500 law journals, and current and classic legal sources. It provides exact page images of the documents in PDF format just as they appear in the original print.
Also includes: the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
Full access to West’s Online Study Aids. These include the Acing Series, Black Letter Outlines, Career Guides, Concise Hornbooks, the Exam Pro Series, Flash Cards, Gilbert Law Summaries, High Court Case Summaries, Hornbooks, Law Stories, Legalines, Nutshells, the Short & Happy Guides, the Sum & Substance Series, and the Turning Point series.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This collection features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, England. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737 are presented in digitized format.
Investment Arbitration Reporter is a news and analysis service focusing on the international law that applies to foreign investment, particularly the international treaties and arbitration claims that arise in this context.
The latest news and analysis articles are published on the main home page. An archive of past articles dating back to 2009 can be accessed on the IAR News & Analysis webpage. Users can follow the latest news and analysis by signing up for email alerts.
Executive Orders are the formal means through which the President of the United States executes a wide range of actions related to the Federal Government’s internal operations and organization, as well as foreign and domestic policies. Presidential proclamations and executive orders have the force of law, and have played a role in many historic events, including Indian removal, internment of Japanese-Americans during World War II, and desegregation of the military.
ProQuest Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders (1789 ‐ present) is searchable with all other ProQuest Congressional content, with extensive editorial value added.
This collection contains printed documents from 1688–1834 that illuminates many aspects of 18th century history,
from the widespread use of automated workflow during the industrial revolution to the shaping of a new democratic
system during the American Revolution.
This database provides access to a broad range of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. The collection is the most comprehensive compilation of declassified documents from the executive branch. The types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.
The collection brings together the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies. Users can locate the full text of documents and quickly filter search results by document type, issue date, source institution, classification level, and date declassified.
Online access to dozen's of Westlaw's practice guides and treatises, including the Rutter Group Practice Guides. On campus access is open to anyone. Off-campus access is restricted to UC Hastings students and faculty.