Note: Free to students, faculty, and staff. Registration required. Legal research platform with proprietrary news and business resources from Bloomberg. Includes docket databases, company profiles and filings and corporate practice areas.
CALI's library of lessons is a collection of over 1,000 interactive, computer-based lessons written by law faculty, covering more than 40 legal subject areas such as Evidence, Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, and Contracts.
Access: requires ID & password. Current Hastings students can get the Authorization Code to set up a password from the Reference Desk or the Library website at http://library.uchastings.edu/research/students/cali-authorization.php
HeinOnline includes full-text access to more than 1,500 law journals, and current and classic legal sources. It provides exact page images of the documents in PDF format just as they appear in the original print.
Also includes: the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
The largest aggregated full-text database of journal articles, magazines, newspapers and dissertations for information on a broad range of general reference subjects such as business, political science, art, literature and psychology. Search 24 databases at ProQuest central or choose a subject database.
Full access to West’s Online Study Aids. These include the Acing Series, Black Letter Outlines, Career Guides, Concise Hornbooks, the Exam Pro Series, Flash Cards, Gilbert Law Summaries, High Court Case Summaries, Hornbooks, Law Stories, Legalines, Nutshells, the Short & Happy Guides, the Sum & Substance Series, and the Turning Point series.
Fastcase is a searchable database of federal and state legal authorities including case law, statutes, constitutions, court rules, and regulations. All of the collections are fully searchable by keyword, citation, and natural language.
Investment Arbitration Reporter is a news and analysis service focusing on the international law that applies to foreign investment, particularly the international treaties and arbitration claims that arise in this context.
The latest news and analysis articles are published on the main home page. An archive of past articles dating back to 2009 can be accessed on the IAR News & Analysis webpage. Users can follow the latest news and analysis by signing up for email alerts.
Online access to dozen's of Westlaw's practice guides and treatises, including the Rutter Group Practice Guides. On campus access is open to anyone. Off-campus access is restricted to UC Hastings students and faculty.