Skip to main content

Chinese Law Research Guide: Other Subscription Databases

Resources for researching Chinese law.

Subscription Databases

The Hastings Law Library subscribes to a number of Internet-accessible resources that may be useful in your research. All of our online resources are listed here. You can access all of them on campus. Most of them also allow remote access. If you are not on campus you will be directed to this screen. To use the databases off-campus, enter either your email username/password or your name on your Hastings ID and your ID barcode number.

The information in these databases are not comprehensive, and the English translations of the Chinese laws are not authoritative and not always accurate. This is the nature of English translations of foreign laws. When available, students should compare more than one English translation of a legal document.

BNA International Trade Reporter

Bloomberg BNA International Trade Reporter  - provides useful news about China and International trade. 

The weekly update in the BNA International Trade Reporter provides comprehensive, current information on developments affecting the trade and international business policies of the US and major US trading partners. It includes the latest news and trends in US trade policy, including regulatory, legislative, and judicial developments, activities of the International Trade Commission, Departments of State, Treasury, and Commerce, World Trade Organization, and European Union. Each week there is usually a "Country Checklist" for China.

Hastings students who want to receive a free weekly BNA email update with the contents of this report can sign-up at the Account Profile link at the top of the BNA International Trade Reporter page.  Then click on "BNA news services." [Note: To access this database off-campus, you are required to authenticate that you are a Hastings student by entering your email username/password or your name and the barcode number from your Hastings ID card.]

Kluwer International Arbitration

Proquest Research Library

The Library's ProQuest subscription includes full-text access to a number of useful books and journals covering Chinese law including: