Skip to main content

International Environmental Law Research Guide: Finding Articles

Resources for researching international environmental law.

Online Subscriptions Sources for Articles on International Environmental Law

The Hastings Law Library subscribes to a number of online resources that may be useful in your research. Most of our online resources are listed here. You can access all of them on campus. Most of them also allow remote access. If you are not on campus, and you click on the database link, you will be directed to this screen. To use the database off-campus, either enter your Hastings email username and password or enter your name (as indicated on your Hastings ID) and your ID barcode number.

Search the library's e-journals list to determine if Hastings has online access to a journal.  (Note: Search this resource by journal title instead of article title.) 

Journal articles can be one of the best places to find current research on your topic.  Find law reviews and other scholarly journal articles on HeinOnline, Proquest, Westlaw, Lexis, Legal Scholarship Network, and the other databases described below:

Online and Print Sources for Articles on International Environmental Law

International Environmental Law Journals at UC Hastings (Print)

San Francisco Public Library Non-Law Journals

  • If an article you have found is not in a law journal, and not in one of the online resources at Hastings, you may want to search the online databases collection at the San Francisco Public Library. You can check to see if the journal issue you want is accessible from one of the databases provided by the San Francisco Public Library (SFPL), by searching the San Francisco Public Library Catalog . Or you can search through the various SFPL journal databases. Any resident of California may apply for a SFPL Library card to get online full-text access.

Retrieve Articles using Inter-Library Loan

  • If you are unable to find the article using UC Hastings and SFPL resources, you can request the article through Inter-Library Loan.

Google Scholar

  • Google Scholar is a quick way to find scholarly articles.  For full-text access click “settings”, click “Library Links” and then select Hastings and SFPL. “Save” your settings. [Note: You may need to find go to the Library's subscription databases or e-Journals pages to find the full-text of articles you locate on Google Scholar.]