Subscription access to the Aspen Learning Center featuring more than 200 study aids, including the popular Examples & Explanations Series, Emanuel Series, Glannon Guides, and more. Works best with Chrome, Firefox or Edge, not Safari.
Access online or offline from your laptop, tablet, or smartphone. Search across all books. View study guides without logging in or create a personal login to save your highlighting and notes.
Note: Free to UC Law SF students, faculty, and staff. Registration required. Legal research platform with proprietary news and business resources from Bloomberg. Includes docket databases, company profiles and filings and corporate practice areas.
CALI's library of lessons is a collection of over 1,000 interactive, computer-based lessons written by law faculty, covering more than 40 legal subject areas such as Evidence, Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, and Contracts. Access restricted to UC Law SF community. Current UC Law SF students can get the Authorization Code to set up a password from the Reference Desk or the Library website at: http://libraryweb.uchastings.edu/auth/cali2.html
Access to CEB's numerous California-focused practice guides, action guides, legal reporters, and forms, as well as searchable primary case law. The platform also includes unlimited access to CEB's library of CLE videos. Free to UC Law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required; to register, go to www.ceb.com/aba and use code HCX23 to register.
[A more limited collection of CEB materials is available without user registration at the CEB OnLaw database.]
HeinOnline includes full-text access to more than 1,500 law journals, and current and classic legal sources. It provides exact page images of the documents in PDF format just as they appear in the original print.
Also includes: the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.
Comprehensive legal research system for researching primary law (cases, statutes, administrative materials, etc.) and secondary sources (treatises, law reviews, etc.). Free to UC Law SF students, faculty and staff. Registration required; contact the library for registration information.
Popular legal treatises, practice guides, and study aids in e-book format, including guides from the "Questions & Answers" and "Understanding" series. To read the materials offline, download the LexisNexis Digital Library app from the GooglePlay or Apple store and enter the library code: UCHASTINGS
The largest aggregated full-text database of journal articles, magazines, newspapers and dissertations for information on a broad range of general reference subjects such as business, political science, art, literature and psychology. Search 24 databases at ProQuest central or choose a subject database.
Full access to West’s Online Study Aids. These include the Acing Series, Black Letter Outlines, Career Guides, Concise Hornbooks, the Exam Pro Series, Flash Cards, Gilbert Law Summaries, High Court Case Summaries, Hornbooks, Law Stories, Legalines, Nutshells, the Short & Happy Guides, the Sum & Substance Series, and the Turning Point series.
Comprehensive legal research system for researching primary law (cases, statutes, administrative materials, etc.) and secondary sources (treatises, law reviews, etc.). Free to UC Hastings students, faculty and staff. Registration required.
Alternate Name(s):Gale Resources to Support Higher Education Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives on Campus
Password required. The March password is "earth".
The Gale DEI resources Include a wide variety of research databases on the topics of racism, civil rights, and social injustice. Search primary documents, eBooks, and archives. Resources are divided into five subject areas: 1) Racism & Social Injustice, 2) Gender & Sexuality, 3) Ethnicity & Area Studies, 4) Colonialism, Imperialism & Indigeneity, 5) Perspectives & Debate.
Access to a wide variety of online collections including archives, eBooks, journals, and newspapers. (Includes sources such as ACLU Papers, Slavery and Antisalvery Archives, Oral History Collections on the Civil Rights Movement, Japanese American Internment Records, U.S. Department of State Records, The Economist, The London Times, The Financial Times, and The Daily Mail.)
Labor and Employment: The American Worker brings together legislative histories on major legislation, briefs from Supreme Court cases, accounts of labor riots, reports on working conditions, summaries of 24 landmark court cases, and more than 300 scholarly articles on employment protections, labor contracts, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and related topics.