Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Listed below are several databases that students in this course may find useful when performing research related to this class. For a complete A to Z list of all databases available to you as a UC Hastings student, please go to the Library's A-Z Databases list. Unless otherwise indicated, descriptions within quotation marks are pulled from the sites listed.
- Academic Search Complete: Full text coverage of a wide array of multidisciplinary academic journals.
- Google Scholar: Provides a way "to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."
- JSTOR: Articles and e-books covering general disciplines, including Criminology and Criminal Justice.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: View Oxford Law Handbooks for expert overviews of selected areas of criminology and criminal justice. View or download full-text chapters by subject.
- ProQuest Central: “The largest aggregated full-text database of journal articles, magazines, newspapers and dissertations for information on a broad range of general reference subjects.”
- SSRN: A searchable repository for scholarly preprints in fields including the social sciences and humanities; includes a Criminal Justice Research Network section.