It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Terrorism & the Law Research Guide: Government Documents
This guide includes information about how to find books, articles, and websites that focus on the legal analysis of terrorism.
• Law Library of Congress Legal Reports - The Law Library of Congress produces reports primarily for members of Congress. The legal research reports are listed by topic. They provide commentary and recommended resources on legal issues and events of interest to Congress.
Hastings Subscription Database. Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative histories, indexes and full text of congressional publications from Congressional Information Service, Inc. Coverage: 1789 - present; full text digital Serial Set 1789-1969.
Hastings Subscription Database. Coverage: 1929 - current. Federal legislative history resource comprised of fully searchable PDFs of congressional legislative documents. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints.More Info:Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
Executive Orders are the formal means through which the President of the United States executes a wide range of actions related to the Federal Government’s internal operations and organization, as well as foreign and domestic policies. Presidential proclamations and executive orders have the force of law, and have played a role in many historic events, including Indian removal, internment of Japanese-Americans during World War II, and desegregation of the military.
ProQuest Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders (1789 ‐ present) is searchable with all other ProQuest Congressional content, with extensive editorial value added.